Other Fatherhood Blogs

I’ll be updating this page with links to other useful blogs. Any to suggest?

There’s an awesome facebook group for fatherhood blogs and bloggers. Here is a list of the group members (in 1st name alphabetical order) and their blogs.

Aaron Brinker Dad Blunders – Life As I Know It http://www.dadblunders.com
Aaron Gouveia The Daddy Files http://daddyfiles.com
Adam Cohen DaDa Rocks http://dadarocks.com
Adam Dolgin http://www.fodder4fathers.com
Adam Gertsacov Dadapalooza http://www.dadapalooza.com
Adam Schmidt Adam J Schmidt adamjschmidt.com
Adrian Kulp Dad or Alive http://www.dadoralive.com
Alan Kercinik Always Jacked http://www.alwaysjacked.com
Alexander Maurizi Alexander Maurizi http://www.alexandermaurizi.com
Ande Davis & Squatch Makes 3 http://squatchmakesthree.wordpress.com
Andrew Bennett http://www.benspark.com/
Andrew Kardon Mommy’s Busy… Go Ask Daddy http://www.mommysbusy.com
Andy Goldstein The Dadconteur http://www.dadconteur.com
Armin Brott MrDadBlog
Barmy Rootstock I’ve Become My Parents http://ivebecomemyparents.com
Bill Peebles ihopeiwinatoaster http://ihopeiwinatoaster.blogspot.com/
Bill Ward Dad Networking http://dadnetworking.com
Bobb Allen All For My Boy http://www.forkayden.blogspot.ca
Brad Gordon Stay At Home Brad http://www.stayathomebrad.com
Brandon Klinetobe The Funny Conversations http://thefunnyconversations.com
Brent Almond Designer Daddy http://www.designerdaddy.com
Brian Edsell BE a Little Weird http://www.bealittleweird.com
Brian Leppard What You Tink Daddy http://www.whatyoutinkdadd.com
Carl Young http://www.whynotfathers.com
Carlos Vazquez Big Daddy Blogger http://bigdaddyblogger.com
Carter Gaddis DadScribe http://www.dadscribe.com
Chad Miller ChadMillerBlog http://ChadMillerBlog.com
Charlie Capen How To Be A Dad http://www.HowToBeADad.com
Chris Bernholdt DadNCharge www.dadncharge.com
Chris Coburn Your Fitness Path www.yourfitnesspath.com
Chris Gould BlogOfManly http://www.blogofmanly.com
Chris Hall The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy http://JaydonAndDaddy.com
Chris Lewis Dad of Divas www.dadofdivas.com
Chris Read Canadian Dad http://canadiandad.com/
Chris Routly Daddy Doctrines http://daddydoctrines.com
Christopher Giroux The Talking Dad http://thetalkingdad.com
Christopher Giroux Film Obsession http://filmobsession.com
Christopher Tucker … from the bungalow http://fromthebungalow.wordpress.com
CJ Cat Dad’s A Lawyer http://legaldad.blogspot.com/
Colby Shipwash Days of a Domestic Dad http://daysofadomesticdad.com/
Corey Kearsley Dad is Great http://dadisgreat.com
Craig Fortner New Age Mr. Mom www.newagemrmom.blogspot.com
Craig Myles Trailing Husband http://trailinghusband.com/
Dan Anderson Dad Logic http://www.dadlogic.net
Dan Lazarz The Beer Guy http://thebeerguy.lifeofdad.com
Dan Nessel Dad Does http://www.DadDoes.Com
Daniel Pelfrey post post modern dad http://www.postpostmoderndad.com/
Dave Lesser Amateur Idiot / Professional Dad www.amateuridiotprofessionaldad.com
David Melin The Life of a Father of Five http://www.father-of-five.com
David Stanley Dstan58-Rants&Mutters http://dstan58.blogspot.com/
Drew Gilbert Drew Gilbert http://drewgilbert.com
Eric B. Dad On The Run http://dad-on-the-run.blogspot.com
Eric Bennion DiaryDad’s Dadventures http://diarydad.wordpress.com
Gil Noriega Fandads.com http://fandads.com/
Heath Capps wastelandwarrior.wordpress.com
Henry Elliss Fatherhood http://www.henrysblog.co.uk/
Ian Kobler Another Day of Life www.anotherdayoflife.com
J. Parrish Lewis Rising Loaf http://www.risingloaf.com/category/dad/
Jack Steiner http://www.thejackb.com
James Austin Luke, I am Your Father http://liayf.blogspot.com
James Hudyma Dads Round Table http://dadsroundtable.com
James Rohl Stay At Home Dad Portland http://www.sahdpdx.com
James Ward Dad’s Den http://www.dads-den.com
Jared Karol Lick the Fridge http://www.lickthefridge.com
Jason Law Dad Ally www.dadally.com
Jay Sokol Dude of the House www.thedudeofthehouse.com
Jeff Allanach http://www.jeffallanach.com
Jeff Bogle Out With The Kids (OWTK) http://www.owtk.com
Jeff T http://ayyobeafather.wordpress.com
Jeremiah Delatycki KrazyDadMemoir http://krazydadmemoir.com
Jeremy Sawyer IBD, Daddy and Me http://ibddaddyandme.blogspot.com/
Joe Caplinger A Cup of Joe http://joec0321.wordpress.com/
Joel Gratcyk Daddy’s Grounded http://daddysgrounded.com
John Horoszko YouDaMan www.youdaman.ca
John Kinnear Ask Your Dad Blog http://askyourdadblog.com
John Willey http://www.daddysincharge.com
Jon Ziegler The “How Not To” Guide to   Parenting and Marriage
Josh Aronoff Super Dad Show (A Podcast) www.superdadshow.com
Josh Misner Mindful Dad http://www.mindful-dad.org
Keith Hancock Daddyplace http://www.daddyplace.com/blogs
Kenny Bodanis Men Get Pregnant, Too www.mengetpregnanttoo.com
Kevin Hartnett Growing Sideways growingsideways.net
Kevin McKeever Always Home and Uncool http://alwayshomeanduncool.com
Kieran Farrell Go Dad Go www.godadgo.ie
Kyle James Rather-Be-Shopping Blog http://www.rather-be-shopping.com/blog/
Lance Howell Every Day Living http://www.whatthegoodness.blogspot.com
Larry Bernstein Me Myself and Kids http://larrydbernstein.com/me-myself-and-kids/
Lee Bodenmiller Souvenirs of Fatherhood Http://anordinarydad.wordpress.com
Len Blaifeder TheLenShow-As I Was Saying http://www.thelenshow.blogspot.com
Lou Rainaldi PghDad.me www.PghDad.me
Lou Rainaldi Talk With Daddy www.TalkWithDaddy.com
Mark Vander Ley Parenting Boys Raising Men www.parentingboysraisingmen.com
Matt Peregoy The Real Matt Daddy http://www.therealmattdaddy.com
Matt Quinn Quinntessential Blog www.quinntessentialblog.com
Michael Cusden Like A Dad http://www.likeadad.net
Mike Henderson The Gizzard Stone http://gizzardstone.com
Mike Julianelle Dad and Buried http://www.dadandburied.com
Mike Larson 5 O’Clock Hero http://www.5oclockHero.com
Mikey Evans Secret Dad Society http://secretdadsociety.wordpress.com/
Mitch Chaitin GayNYCDad http://www.gaynycdad.com
Mitchell Brown Thoughtful Pop http://thoughtfulpop.wordpress.com/
Neal Call Raised by my daughter http://www.raisedbymydaughter.blogspot.com
Olly Du Croz The P Word http://parentingchallenge.wordpress.com/
Oren Miller A Blogger and a Father www.bloggerfather.com
Pao Tolentino Daddy Struggles http://www.daddystruggles.com
Paul Wandason FromaDaddy http://www.fromadaddy.com
Phil Corless A Family Runs Through It http://pkmeco.com/familyblog/
Ray Colon Ray’s Blog http://raycolon.com/blog/
Ricky Shetty Daddy Blogger http://www.daddyblogger.ca
Rob Hatton http://rob-hatton.com
Robert Duffer Dads & Families http://goodmenproject.com/category/families/
Robert Grundulis Practical Fatherhood http://www.practicalfatherhood.com
Robert Loftus Ask A Great Dad http://askagreatdad.com
Ron Mattocks Clark Kent’s Lunchbox http://www.clarkkentslunchbox.com/
Ron Trenum Undaunted Daddy http://undaunteddaddy.com
Ryan Haffner www.reviewsasaparent.tumblr.com
Ryan Prudhomme Living in high definition www.rkprudhomme.blogspot.com
Sam Christensen DorkDaddy.com http://dorkdaddy.com/
Scott Behson Fathers, Work and Family www.fathersworkandfamily.com
Scott Elderkin 26dot2withToddler http://26dot2withtoddler.wordpress.com/
Scott R. Davis Digital Daddy Blog http://www.digitaldaddyblog.com
Scotty Schrier Dads Who Change Diapers www.dadswhochangediapers.com/blog
Sean Brown Chloe vs Zoey www.chloevszoey.com
Stan Laws Divorced Dad Chronicles www.divorceddadchronicles.com
Stephen Ashcroft dada-hood http://www.dadahood.com
Stephen Greene The head of the Heard http://headoftheheard.wordpress.com/
Stephen Polutnik Running in Place http://steveisrunninginplace.blogspot.com
Steven Beatty http://BeingDad.Me
Thaddeus Kos Thaddeus Casimir Kos http://thaddeuscasimirkos.blogspot.com
Theron Bostic Active Duty Dad http://www.activedutydad.com
Thomas Rogers Awkward Story www.awkwardstory.com
Tim Bonner Tim Bonner http://tim-bonner.com/
Tim Chan http://timandolive.com
Todd Reed Dad Loves Movies http://dadlovesmovies.com
Todd Reed Dad Loves Candy http://dadlovescandy.com
Todd Reed Dad Loves Family http://dadlovesfamily.com
Tom Burns Building a Library: Finding the Right Books for Your Kid http://www.buildingalibrary.com
Tommy Riles Life of Dad http://www.lifeofdad.com
Trevor Mulligan oneSAHD www.oneSAHD.com
Victor Aragon Fandads.com http://fandads.com/
Vincent Daly CuteMonster http://cutemonster.com/
Whit Honea Honea Express www.whithonea.com
Zach Rosenberg 8BitDad www.8BitDad.com

 

Other Fatherhood and Work-Family Blogs

  • The Wall Street Journal has a good blog, The Juggle, focused on balancing work and family.
  • Despite its exclusion of fathers, the Motherlode blog from the New York Times often has useful information.
  • Families.com runs a father’s blog.
  • The Dad’s Round Table blog has a variety of men’s voices writing interesting articles about fatherhood (you may see some of my content there soon)

Other Interesting Blogs

  • My friend, Victor, has a great blog on technology and personal effectiveness, Tancredi’s Telematics
  • My friend, Neil, has a great personal blog about a variety of topics, including social commentary, baseball and fatherhood, Man on Third.
  • My friend, Lexie, is a dance instructor, choreographer and actress who has a great blog about the kids she teaches and the funny things they say and do, Finding Their Light.

Would you like your blog listed?  Let me know, and I’m happy to have us support each other.

%d bloggers like this: